Academic Common Market

Undergraduate Programs

At the undergraduate level, Georgia Tech has withdrawn its programs from the Academic Common Market (ACM). This policy went into effect in the Summer 2011 semester.

Graduate Programs

At the graduate level only, Georgia Tech participates in the Academic Common Market (ACM), which is a program managed by the Southern Regional Education Board. ACM is an interstate agreement for sharing educational programs and facilities. It allows students to participate in selected programs not offered in their home states without having to pay out-of-state tuition charges..

The main purpose of the Academic Common Market is to assist states in offering together what they cannot offer alone. Residents of the participating states who qualify for admission and gain the approval of their state coordinators may enroll on an in-state tuition basis. Programs are added to and removed from the Market on an annual basis in order to reflect the changing needs of participating states. The State of Georgia currently makes program changes once annually during the spring.

These states currently participate: Alabama, Arkansas, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Mississippi, Oklahoma, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia, and West Virgina.